top of page
1928 photo telegraph 1995.jpg


The Walter Hines Page Chapter was established in 1925 with 38 members. It forms part of the Units Overseas and is the oldest overseas chapter. 

The founding chapter members included Elisabeth Walton Allen, a Titanic survivor; Adelaide Bragg Gillespie, an author; Martha Washington Agerter Jenks, director of a film company; and Marguerita Lott, a clerk at the United States Embassy.

bottom of page